## MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

## THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF FRANKLIN PARK HELD IN THE POLICE STATION COMMUNITY ROOM AT 9451 BELMONT AVENUE NOVEMBER 14, 2016

- I. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- II. CALL TO ORDER: President Pedersen called to order the Board of Trustees of the Village of Franklin Park in special session at 9:00 a.m.
- III. ROLL CALL; ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Village Clerk Tommy Thomson called the roll:

Present: Trustees Mr. Caporusso, Mr. Johnson, Ms. McLean, Mr. Ruhl, and Ms. Special.

Absent: Mr. Ybarra.

The Village Clerk declared a quorum was present.

Legal Representation Present: Joe Montana, Village Attorney

Staff Members Present: Lisa Anthony (Health and Human Resources Director),

Ron Heller (Comptroller), John Schneider (Community Development Director), Eric

Richard (Village Planner), (Tom Dailly (I.T. Manager), Joe Lauro (Utilities

Commissioner), Dave Talbott (Engineer Consultant for Smith LaSalle), Chief William

Brehm (Fire Department), Deputy Police Chief Phil Ruch (Police Department)

- IV. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limit to 2 minutes per speaker, Ordinance No. 1415-G-43)
  - 1. None

## V. APPOINTMENT

1. Director, Department of Building

President Pedersen asked Lisa Anthony to give a background report on John Hidalgo

Recess at 9:02 a.m.

Trustee Ybarra enters the meeting at 9:04 a.m.

Back from recess at 9:08 a.m.

President Pedersen appointed John Hidalgo as Director, Department of Building

Motion made by Mr. Caporusso, seconded by Ms. Special to approve the appointment of John Hidalgo as Director, Department of Building.

Roll Call: Ayes – Mr. Caporusso, Mr. Johnson, Ms. McLean, Mr. Ruhl, Ms. Special, and Mr. Ybarra.

Nay -0. Absent -0. Abstain -0.

## VI. CLOSED/EXECUTIVE SESSION 1. None VII. ADJOURNMENT Motion made by Ms. McLean, seconded by Mr. Caporusso to adjourn at 9:11 a.m. Voice vote carried ATTEST Tommy Thomson, Village Clerk

Notice of Meeting Duly Posted as per Illinois Open Meeting Act